Vineyard View

Welcome
Our Bedrooms
Cookery classes
Our House
Tavel Region
Reservations
Location

Our House

The dining room and what will be served

Opened up to the kitchen the dining room will be used if weather doesn't permit a breakfast on the terrace. Above all one comes to the region for the sun, but one never knows.

Breakfast is served between 8:30 and 10:30. It consists of fresh French bread, butter, marmalade & jam, French pastries, Fresh fruits of the season, fruit-juice, coffee/tea and chocolate milk. For a supplementary fee your breakfast can be adapted for those in need of a "hearty" breakfast with eggs, ham, bacon, cheese and cereals.

On demand your hostess will prepare you an evening dinner Provenšal style consisting of fresh regional ingredients. Do not hesitate to get a taste of this "cuisine" with it's Mediterranean flavours made with sun ripen vegetables. (25 euro's by person, aperitif/wine and coffee offered).

The terrace

Serving as a dining room on warmer days, it is situated along the southern fascia of the "mas". If the mistral (our notorious northern wind) blows you will be well sheltered for the wind, comforted by the sun you'll be able to absorb nature's splendour.

Jardin de Bacchus

Bienvenue
Chambres d'Hôtes
Cours de cuisine
Notre Mas
Region de Tavel
Reservations
Directions

Notre Mas

La cuisine et la salle à manger

Ouverte sur la cuisine, la salle à manger sera utilisée si le temps ne permet pas de prendre son petit déjeuner ou le diner en terrasse. Autant dire jamais puisque c'est avant tout pour le soleil que l'on vient en Provence.

Le petit déjeuner est servi entre 8 H et 10 H. Il se compose de baguette de pain frais dont la saveur n'est plus à compter, beurre, confitures, viennoiseries, fruits de saison, jus de fruits et café/thé ou chocolat. Avec supplément il vous sera possible de commander un petit déjeuner plus copieux avec, oeufs, jambon, fromage et céréales.

Votre hotesse vous mijotera sur demande un repas du soir typiquement provençal, confectionné avec les produits frais de la région. N'hésitez pas à goûter cette cuisine aux saveurs méditerranéennes et à base de légumes gorgés de soleil. (25 euros par personne apéritif, vin et café compris).

La Terrasse

La terrasse, salle à manger des beaux jours, occupe tout le côté sud du mas. On aime flâner bercé par le chant des cigales, ou lire un livre, et le mistral peut même souffler, vous serez toujours à l'abri. La vue y est imprenable, on a vraiment l'impression d'être à la campagne.